2nd ESHS Early Career Scholars Conference – call for participation

Conference announcement

2nd ESHS Early Career Scholars Conference 

Science and its Enemies:

Exploring Conflicts and Alliances in the History of Science 

20-22 September 2021 via Zoom

Keynote speakers:

Theodore Arabatzis (University of Athens): “History of Science in the Age of Post-Truth”20 September 2021, 18:00 EET

Maria Paula Diogo (NOVA University of Lisbon), “Crisis and the Anthropocene” – 21 September 2021, 18:00 EET

Kostas Gavroglu (University of Athens): “The Dire Consequences of Constructing Utopias”– 22 September 2021, 18:00 EET

Here is the entire conference program and book of abstracts:

https://eshsathens2021.wordpress.com/agenda/

Note that all hours are in EET (Athens time). 10 am in Athens is 9 am in Berlin, and 8 am in London.

No registration is required.

The conference will take place in a single Zoom session:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81102595520?pwd=NHF0WmhCZm44MVc3ODR5bGhwUTZrQT09

4 breakout rooms will be open for concurrent panels (Room 1, Room 2, Room 3), plus 1 room for coffee time and social activities. Once in the Zoom session, you can access the room you wish to attend by clicking on the Breakout Rooms button (at the bottom of the screen), and clicking “join” next to the room’s title. Our team will be available for help via the Zoom meeting’s chat.

Host institutions:

The National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

The National Hellenic Research Foundation

Organizing Committee:

Beatriz Martínez-Rius (Sorbonne Université Paris)

Jelena Stanulovic (University of Belgrade)

Grigoris Panoutsopoulos (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)

Cosmin Koszor-Codrea (Brooks University, Oxford)

Benjamin Wilck (Humboldt University Berlin)

For more information, you may contact us via Facebook, Twitter (@EshsC), or e-mail [eshs.athens.2021@gmail.com]