Karine Chemla awarded the 2020 Neugebauer Prize

The Otto Neugebauer Prize is awarded every four years by the European Mathematical Society “for highly original and influential work in the field of history of mathematics that enhances our understanding of either the development of mathematics or a particular mathematical subject in any period and in any geographical region.” The Otto Neugebauer Prize Fund is offered by Springer Verlag.

Karine Chemla (CNRS UMR SPHERE 7219), is the 2020 winner of this prize.

see the official announcement

Leave a comment